The adventure reading map targets parents and carers reading together with their children. On the back of the map is a section giving parents and carers tips on how they should read with their children. On the adventure map 30 titles are listed, split between 7 genres of books. These are:

  • Humour

  • Fantasy

  • Rhyming stories

  • Space

  • Adventure

  • Animals

  • Classics


One of our key aims when developing the reading maps was to ensure that schools receive new titles, therefore, apart from the classics genre all the books listed on each reading map have been published within the last year.


Adventure Logo.png

For the Adventure Reading Map Years 1 / 2:

 Each child in the class will receive a copy of the road map.

When a child reads 5 books they receive a Bronze certificate (supplied)

When a child reads 10 books they receive a Silver certificate (supplied)

When a child reads 15 books they receive a Gold Certificate (supplied)

When a child reads 20 book they receive a Platinum certificate (supplied)

Click here to see prices